Biggest Massage Oriented Forums on the Planet - Massage.forum | MassagePlanet.net | Massage.live | Massage.chat

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Not Much Business

Allison M

Reaction score
I have been working for a Salon/Spa since Sept. 2004. Some weeks are good some weeks are bad, I'm sure this is the case in most massage practices. However, I am feeling quite frustrated with this. I do not know how to get business going. It just seems something is missing from this place of business, some key point that is holding the place back. I am not sure how I am feeling about the place right now, I guess I am feeling like I am in a rut and not going to get anywhere by staying there. I keep in mind that I am just getting started and it takes a while to build a clientele, but I just feel like it is not getting any better. Any advice would be great. Thank you!

HAVE PATIENCE! You cant expect it to just fall into your lap. 6 months feels like a long time - but business speaking you are still just a baby at this. ย I have been at it for 3 years and I am still learning! ย Thanks to this site I am learning a little bit faster!Take some time and read through the site, the whole site - you will find a WEALTH of information and ideas for getting started!Sit yourself down in a library and look at every small business manual and marketing book available.Keep a small notebook by your side to keep track of tips and ideas for you to use later.Focus your positive energy into your business - what you give in you get back. ย If you are really unhappy due to other circumstances there, then think about setting up somewhere else - but there is security at the salon if you have been there for 6 months - wait untill you build up your marketing muscles then see where you can go!Good luck! ย  ;D

Not Much Business