Biggest Massage Oriented Forums on the Planet - Massage.forum | MassagePlanet.net | Massage.live | Massage.chat

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Spaboom, who uses it and is it working for you?

Reaction score
I heard about this website from Jill/Sagetherapist who posts on here. I am wondering if more of you use a website with Spaboom or AMTA and if you like the results, and if this is hard to use as I am not a techie. I do not have a website and am considering either AMTA or Spaboom, Spaboom seems to be better priced. Pros and cons of each would be appreciated. Thanks

LeContefairy

well, i'm an abmp member, not amta. i don't use the abmp website, it wasn't easy enough for me to figure out and besides, i had a client to trade with that came up with something for me.

i do use spaboom, on referral from jill. i have to say, i totally love the company and the concept. it's so cool to wake in the morning to $70 here or there.

i don't do nearly as much in sales as jill's spa - i'm a one - woman show, so it only costs about ... well, less than $4 per g/c that is sold online. to me it's worth it, not a problem at all because BEFORE i had spaboom, i had an insecure g/c purchasing option on my site and NO ONE used it. nada. lost out on lots of $ because i simply didn't know what else to do.

since spaboom, people that would normally be wary of it aren't. and my clients love the flexibility of purchasing their g/cs that way - especially since i'm by appointment only.

hope this hleps!
amanda