Biggest Massage Oriented Forums on the Planet - Massage.forum | MassagePlanet.net | Massage.live | Massage.chat

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Wanting to purchase an existing Massage location

Andie

Reaction score
I have been doing trades with another Massage Therapist for the past several months and she asked me if I would be interested in renting her space as she was going to be moving out of state and wanted her clients to be left in trusted hands. I agreed and we had discussed me buying some of her items such as computer, desk, sofa,etc.
She called me last week and said that her mother told her not to just move out and give away the business but to sell it. She told me she is asking $36,000 for her business.
So we have went from basically free to $36,000
This business is in a rear of a shopping mall next to a fitness center and the space shares a bathroom with the fitness center ,this space is very small approx. 300-400 sq ft. and the space is rented.

I did some research on businesses for sale on
AMTA website and a formula in one ad was 1.5 times monthly gross income.

Her yearly income was $18,000 last year and $20,000 this year , I offered
$3,500.00 to her for the client list, computer and desk ,existing phone # and a storage cabinet, I would only use her business name through a transition period until new phone books are printed,etc.

What do you think this business is worth??

I really want to move my business from home to this space but I just don't understand how she thinks her business is worth so much.

Any input would be appreciated.