Biggest Massage Oriented Forums on the Planet - Massage.forum | MassagePlanet.net | Massage.live | Massage.chat

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

HELP, Yellow Pages Ad Fiasco

Heyyou

Reaction score
My new ad came out in the Yellow Pages this month. They put the WRONG picture in the background. They put a good-looking woman, wearing a necklace, on a massage table. They also left out the words "Customized Corrective Therapy." Not as important, but still another mistake, the background was supposed to be green, not just the border.I am getting mostly (all but one) MEN looking for a massage to "relax." I got one man looking for pain-relief, but I think I offended him by telling him I was a legitimate therapist not offering anything else. He no-showed.I want to be safe. I'd also like to get some business. Any ideas what words to use?By the way, I complained and agreed to a 50% discount on the ad, but...

jdcan, so sorry this happened to you.  I'm avoiding the whole yellow pages thing at this point.  My only advice for you for the future is to never pay for an ad until you see the proof, unless you design it yourself and they guarantee it will be used as is.  I know you want to protect yourself, but there may have been some legitimate clients in those batch of phone calls.  Do you have a pre-screening form you can use to ask questions of your callers?  Other than that, I have no other advice.  At this point, I'm only offering "therapeutic massage for women", so I'm completely avoiding men to save myself the hassle while I get my business started.I think you should have received more off of that ad than 50%...they messed up big time!